four candidates to organize the World Cup

Four applications have been submitted to organize the next Women's Football World Cup in 2023, the first to 32 teams, with applications submitted by Brazil, Colombia, Japan and Australia – New Zealand – through a joint application -, announced, Friday, December 13, the International Federation of Football Associations (FIFA).

"These four applications were submitted before the December 13 deadline, clarified the proceeding. FIFA will now set up an evaluation process, including inspection visits to member associations, which should take place between January and February 2020. "

Growing craze

The FIFA Council is due to decide on the award of this World Cup at the meeting of the body’s general assembly in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia in early June.

The federation has also confirmed that the 2023 edition will see 32 qualified nations compete, welcoming the popular success of the 2019 World Cup organized in France with 24 teams and the growing enthusiasm aroused by women's selections.

Read also The Women's Football World Cup, the new economic El Dorado
To contribute


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here